Tags

, ,

This week I have finished two exams, not that anyone really cares about that.  We have two books to review this week.  They are Batman #26 and Nightwing #24.  Let’s get this review started, shall we?

The war of jokes and riddles rages on in Batman #26.  This issue is a very character driven story.  We have loads of character development for Batman, the Joker and the Riddler.  I enjoyed this comic but I was a little confused as to why the last issue said it was going to be about Batman having to choose a side when in reality there wasn’t anything about that in the story itself.  Whether this comes up or not in a future issue I have no idea.

Nightwing becomes a guinea pig for experimental weapons in Nightwing #24.  This whole book is one big action scene.  It reminds me of a scene in a movie that I can’t remember the name of.  I’m really curious about where Nightwing will be character-wise by the end of the story.  The only complaint I have for this issue is the scenes with Nightwing’s girlfriend, Shawn, I felt were unnecessary.

