Tags

, ,

 Welcome to the first week of the second year of DC Universe Rebirth.  We only have two books to start off this second year of comics.  The two books we are looking today are Batman #24 and Nightwing #22.

Gotham Girl gives Batman some much needed counselling in Batman #24.  This is an epilogue to the last year of Batman Comics.  This feels very rewarding when you get to the last page of the book.  The reason I say this is because it feels like the character of Batman is evolving.  The only problem I have is, is this for real or are they just saying it to troll the reader. 

The crime lord, Tiger Shark, is hunting Nightwing down in Nightwing #22.  This issue is a set-up issue for a larger story arc.  I don’t know if I enjoyed this particular issue or not due to the fact there is so much going on it is hard to wrap your heard around it.  What I can say though is that Nightwing kept a relationship that would have usually ended by now.  That’s different. 

 

