Tags

, ,

We only have two books this week, Batman #18 and Nightwing #16.  One of the comics is really great, the other is forgettable.

While Batman and Bane are fighting there are flashbacks of each of their childhoods in Batman #18.  There are some similarities however I don’t know how much of their origin stories have been rewritten to fit the current story line.  The flashbacks were the most interesting part of the comic but the rest of the story was forgettable.

Nightwing has to deal with Damion Wayne and relationship issues in Nightwing #16.  I enjoyed this issue a lot however I think the beginning of this comic was mostly filler.  I hope this story is going to be as good as the previous one.  There are direction this story could go and I’m very excited to see what happens next.

