Tags

, ,

The three books that we have this week focuses a lot on character development which is a good thing most of the time. The three books we are looking at are Detective Comics #949, Batman Beyond #4 and Batgirl #7. 

Batwoman has to defend the Bat Family’s base in Detective Comics #949.  As I said there is a lot of character development in this book.  The problem with this issue is we don’t get any conclusions to any of the sub-plots.  I felt like this was a great opportunity for the writer to tie up a few loose ends but I guess he has other plans.  I have a feeling that people who don’t read this comic and want to read the new Batwoman comic will be totally lost due to the fact that this story continues in the new Batwoman comics.

Terry McGuiness has to save himself and his former girlfriend in Batman Beyond #4.  I enjoyed this action packed issue a lot.  One thing that I thought the author could have handled better was the revealing of the secret to the characters that the readers already knew about.

Barbara Gordon finds a new boyfriend who is the Penguin’s own son in Batgirl #7.  This issue is a great start to a new story line.  I am so interested in how this story plays out.  I do not know if the Penguin’s son is a new character or has been in a comic before.  I am a little worried, however, that the story will turn into something that we have seen thousands of times before.

   

 

