Tags

This week the Suicide Squad comes out and it has already received mediocre reviews and you are wondering if I will go see it.  I will definitely go see it because I don’t care about what critics say.  With that being said the three books we are reviewing today are Batman #4, Batman Beyond #15 and Nightwing #2.

First in Batman #4, the hero Gotham has gone on a murderous rampage that Batman has to stop.  I quite enjoyed this issue due to the fact that we learned a lot about Gotham and Gotham Girl.  The problem I do have with this issue is it sets up way too much to be answered in the next issue which we know is the end of this story line.  I hope this story ends with at least some closure but my gut feeling says it won’t happen.

Tim Drake discovers that Terry McGuiness is still alive in Batman Beyond #15.  This is one of the issues that I don’t know how I feel about it.  This is due to the fact that it is part set up and part progression of the plot.  It can’t decide which way the issue is going to focus and I should be angry at this issue but I’m not. 

Lastly, in Nightwing #2 Dick Grayson has to team up with another vigilante named Raptor.  This was a great issue.  It provided a lot of explanation that the previous issue missed out on.  A word of warning though, there is one page that is not for the faint of heart due to the fact that you see something out of a horror movie.  The thing is, I don’t know is that scene fits in with the story line but visually the scene served its purpose and did it well.

 

