Tags

This week we have the return of Nightwing.  I’m so excited, Nightwing is one of my favourite heroes of all time.  Along with this Nightwing Rebirth #1 we are also going to have a look at Detective Comics #936. 

I want to get Detective Comics #936 out of the way before I look at the new Nightwing Comics.  This paragraph will contain spoilers because I want to talk about the revelation that happened in this issue.  Detective Comics #936 is all about the Batman team working together to try to find out who took out Batman in the last issue.  In this issue we find out that the bad guys are led by Colonel Kane who is Batwoman’s father.  I hope that there is more to this than meets the eye because to me this makes absolutely no sense. 

Meanwhile in Nightwing Rebirth #1 Dick Grayson is trying to end his life with the organization, Spiral.   This is a great transition issue between the former Grayson title and the new Nightwing title.  I can’t wait to see where this series goes from here. 

